



Sleaford Wheelers, Sponsored by J.L.Priestley Food Group, R.Hamblin Haulage & Signs Express.

LRRA 18 Mile Open Time Trial

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations)

Saturday 21st August 2021 at 14:00hrs on Course CS/18 First Rider off at 14:01pm

Event Secretary: Chris Close, 38 High Street Helpringham Lincolnshire NG 34 0RATel. 01529 421 999On the day 07810 678 094

Sharon Fensom (Spalding CC). <u>RECORDER</u>: Julie Close (Sleaford Wheelers).

<u>HQ</u>: Osbournby Village Hall, Osbournby, NG34 0DQ. Parking is available in the village

COURSE DETAILS: CS/18 OSBOURNBY-DONINGTON-OSBOURNBY

Start at end of The Drove adjacent to the Give Way sign (Proceed onto A15 southbound to Osbournby roundabout (A15/A52) [0.84m]. Take the 1st exit to join A52 eastbound towards Donington. Encircle Donington roundabout (A52/Station Rd) [9.1m] and return westbound on A52 to Osbournby roundabout (A15/A52) [17.4m]. Take the 3rd exit to join the A15 northbound to finish on A15, adjacent to the "Do Not Park on The Grass" sign positioned on the south end of the large grass verge separating the pull-in from the main carriageway [18.3m]

<u>THE START</u> is virtually opposite the HQ.

<u>NUMBERS</u>: Will be available at the HQ from 12:30pm and issued when signing on. Please call out your number on finishing and return your number at signing out.

- A Working Rear Light is compulsory.
- Please do not U Turn in or near the start area, dismount and walk across.
- Please take care to position your number correctly, the timekeepers need to see it as you cross the line.
- All riders are recommended to wear a hardshell helmet and they are compulsory for U 18's

Safety Instructions to Riders

Marshals will be positioned at the start and finish areas and at both roundabouts. They are there as a visible presence to let motorists know that something is going on. They will indicate the direction you must take. The Marshals are not there to direct or interfere with the flow of traffic. You are reminded that it is **your responsibility** to check that it is safe to proceed onto a roundabout or other road junction. This event may be observed, incidents of dangerous riding will be investigated. Further safety instructions and other information may be given on the day at the signing on desk, please ensure you make yourself aware of this information before you sign on.

Awards

Riders from The LRRA have their own awards system and are therefore not eligible for open awards. There are bonus Club Points available for pairs of LRRA club riders who have the closest times. 10 for the pair of riders with closest times, 9 Points for 2nd closest and so on down to 5th closest. A rider may only count once though.

Open Awards: Fastest Rider £10:00

Categories: W = Women, L = LRRA, V = Veterans, O = Open, Jun = Junior,

No	Time	Name	Club	Cat	Vstand
1	14:01	John Scott	Sleaford Whs CC	MVL	01:02:36
2	14:02	Dave Leonard	Lincoln Whs CC	MVL	00:51:12
3	14:03	Evgeniya Righini-Brand	Sleaford Whs CC	WL	
4	14:04	James Gelsthorpe	Velo-One CT	ML	
5	14:05	Dave Ashley	Sleaford Whs CC	MVL	01:00:17
6	14:06	Neil Winter	Lincoln Whs CC	MVL	00:56:49
7	14:07	James Jeffries	Sleaford Whs CC	MVL	00:56:24
8	14:08	Loz Staples	Velo-One CT	MVL	00:50:27
9	14:09	Stuart McKellar	Sleaford Whs CC	MVL	00:56:49
10	14:10	Henry Gould	Witham Whs	MVL	00:47:53
11	14:11	Joanne Howes	Sleaford Whs CC	WVL	00:52:45
12	14:12	James Harvey	Smart121	ΜVΟ	00:47:31
13	14:13	Georgia Lancaster	Sleaford Whs CC	W Jun L	
14	14:14	Antony Gough	Velo-One CT	MVL	00:50:05
15	14:15	Gavin Culshaw	Sleaford Whs CC	MVL	00:51:58
16	14:16	Lee Thomas	Velo-One CT	MVL	00:50:27
17	14:17	Iain Bailey	Sleaford Whs CC	MVL	00:48:14
18	14:18	Mark Booth	Spalding CC	MVL	00:49:20
19	14:19	Shaun Balfe	Sleaford Whs CC	MVL	00:50:49
20	14:20	Callum McPartlin	DR J Performance	MO	
21	14:21	Samuel Howes	Sleaford Whs CC	M Jun L	
22	14:22	Sean Hunt	Lincoln Whs CC	MVL	00:53:56
23	14:23	Dominic Righini-Brand	Sleaford Whs CC	ML	
24	14:24	Gaz Poulson	Royal Air Force CA	MVO	00:52:21
25	14:25	Karl Baillie	Witham Whs	ML	